Against Me! – Tour Cancelled

It’s a shame to hear that Against Me! have cancelled their upcoming tour dates for the end of 2010. They haven’t yet given a reason, however I expect it must be quite serious for such a long period of cancellation.

I have also spoken to Darren Johns on Facebook, the lead singer of Crazy Arm (one of the support acts for the tour) and even they have not be told exactly why their tour has been cancelled. They have been given the same reason as everybody else – ‘due to unforeseen circumstances.’ I have been thinking and thinking but can’t seem to work out anything that could happen that would lead to the band being so secretive for so long.

I had tickets for a show on November 1st at the Junction in Cambridge that I was really looking forward to, so I’m gutted that it’s cancelled, but I hope that everything’s okay with the band.

I’ll be checking their website for any updates. If anybody else has any news, a comment would be greatly appreciated.

George

Tagged , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

